Skip to main content

Editorial Board


Mads Græsbøll ChristensenAalborg University, Denmark

Associate Editors
Jakob Abeßer, Fraunhofer Institute for Digital Media Technologies, Germany
Jens Ahrens, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
Emmanouil Benetos, Queen Mary University of London, UK
Alberto Bernardini, Politecnico di Milano University, Italy
Jingdong Chen, Northwestern Polytechnical University, China
Enzo De Sena, University of Surrey, UK
Thomas Dietzen, KU Leuven, Belgium
Antoine Deleforge, Inria, France 
Filip Elvander, Aalto University, Finland
Qian-Jie Fu, House Ear Institute, USA
Panayiotis Georgiou, USC Viterbi School of Engineering, USA
Stefan Goetze, University of Sheffield, UK
Daniele Giacobello, SONOS INC., Advanced Technologies, USA
José Andrés González López, Universidad de Granada, Spain
Rodrigo Guido, São Paulo State University, Brazil
Thomas Hueber, GIPSA-lab, Grenoble, France
Minje Kim, Indiana University Bloomington, USA
Daichi Kitamura, National Institute of Technology, Kigawa College, Japan
Ina Kodrasi, Idiap Research Institute, Switzerland 
Yves Laprie, LORIA, France
Nilesh Madhu, Ghent University, Belgium
Zafar Rafii, Audible Magic, USA
Christian Ritz, University of Wollongong, Australia
Wenwu Wang, University of Surrey, UK
Xiao-Lei Zhang, Northwestern Polytechnical University, China

Who reads the journal?

Learn more about the impact the EURASIP Journal on Audio, Speech, and Music Processing has worldwide

Annual Journal Metrics

  • 2022 Citation Impact
    2.4 - 2-year Impact Factor
    2.0 - 5-year Impact Factor
    1.081 - SNIP (Source Normalized Impact per Paper)
    0.458 - SJR (SCImago Journal Rank)

    2023 Speed
    17 days submission to first editorial decision for all manuscripts (Median)
    154 days submission to accept (Median)

    2023 Usage 
    70 Altmetric mentions 

Funding your APC

​​​​​​​Open access funding and policy support by SpringerOpen​​

​​​​We offer a free open access support service to make it easier for you to discover and apply for article-processing charge (APC) funding. Learn more here